Wilderness Lodge Outdoor Kitchen at the 2022 Epcot Flower & Garden Festival?!

Farmers Feast is a food booth at the 2022 Epcot Flower & Garden Festival near Test Track–but it might as well be called the Wilderness Lodge Outdoor Kitchen! In this Walt Disney World dining review, we’ll explain why, look at the menu prices, share food photos, and offer thoughts on what is worth your money and what to skip. (Updated March 13, 2022.)

Last year, Farmers Feast was one of a handful of booths inside World ShowPlace, the colossal indoor events space between Canada and the United Kingdom. With things largely returning to normal at Walt Disney World as of Spring 2022, weddings and whatever else have resumed, and World ShowPlace is now reserved for those.

Consequently, Farmers Feast has moved over to World Discovery, and actually takes up residence in the Flavors from Fire booth, which is a perennial favorite of the Epcot Food & Wine Festival. It’s also nearby EPCOT Sunshine Griddle, which we previously considered the best booth of the festival. Farmers Feast is either the new #1 or a very close second.

Another unique twist of Farmers Feast is that it has three distinct menus for the timeframes that the 2022 Epcot Flower & Garden Festival encompasses. While we’re big fans of this idea in theory, the downside is that the Early Bloom Menu is so good we don’t want it to leave.

In any case, here are each of the menus at Epcot Farmers Feast:

Early Bloom Menu (available March 2 through April 9, 2022)

  • Chilled Potato and Leek Soup “Vichyssoise” with chive oil and crispy leeks (New) (Gluten/ Wheat Friendly)
  • Char-grilled Bison Ribe-Eye with creamy leek fondue, roasted carnival cauliflower, Romanesco and port wine-goat cheese butter (New) (Gluten/ Wheat Friendly)
  • Goat Cheese Creamsicle Pop: Goat cheese Crémeux, orange cream, olive oil cake, cranberry sauce, and praline (New)

Springtime Menu (available April 10 through May 21, 2022)

  • Grilled Vegetable Bruschetta with marinated peppers, zucchini, squash, artichokes, goat cheese, and balsamic glaze on grilled ciabatta (New)
  • Herb-crusted Spring Lamb with marble potatoes, spring vegetables, and red wine butter sauce
  • Strawberry Rhubarb Upside-down Cake with crème fraîche whipped cream

Summer Solstice Menu (available May 22 through July 4)

  • Tomato and Cornbread Panzanella with burrata cheese and fresh basil
  • Barbecue Seared Pork Tenderloin with summer succotash, herb butter, and grapefruit vinaigrette (Gluten/ Wheat Friendly)
  • A Whole Lotta Melon: Feta cheesecake with watermelon curd, pickled watermelon rind, watermelon caramel, and compressed watermelon (New) (Gluten/ Wheat Friendly)

EPCOT Farmer’s Feast Beverages (available throughout the Festival):

  • Raspberry Lemon Verbena Whole-Leaf-Steeped Sparkling Hard Tea
  • Hibiscus Lemonade Cocktail featuring hibiscus gin

Now our photos and reviews of each item at Farmers Feast…

Chilled Potato and Leek Soup – This is a hearty and viscous soup, offering a lot of depth to the flavors. It’s rich and delicious, and we applaud the decision to serve it cold. Way too often, whoever makes the Epcot festival menus doesn’t seem to understand the reality of weather in Florida.

The quality and portion size of the Chilled Potato and Leek Soup are exceptional given the cost, too. This reminds me of something that could be served at Wilderness Lodge, which is about the highest praise possible. It earns our incredibly strong recommendation on all of the above bases.

Char-grilled Bison Ribeye – Served with with creamy leek fondue, roasted carnival cauliflower, Romanesco, and port wine-goat cheese butter, this is another home run. The portion size is great, the meat is tender (especially for bison), and the accompaniments are tasty.

Again, this tastes like something that could be served at Wilderness Lodge. Both of these first two dishes would be perfect fits at Artist Point, both thematically and quality-wise. Highly, highly recommended.

Goat Cheese Creamsicle Pop – Goat cheese Crémeux, orange cream, olive oil cake, cranberry sauce, and praline.

This dessert is fantastic in every conceivable way–presentation, textures, and miss of sweet and savory flavors. This is an EPCOT festival dish at its best, an inventive dish in both the spirit of the park and festival. I feel like a broken record at this point, but this would be yet another good fit for Wilderness Lodge (or Salt & Straw). Highly recommended.

Ultimately, Farmers Feast is one of the best overall Outdoor Kitchens at the 2022 EPCOT International Flower & Garden Festival. It should now be obvious why we’ve dubbed this the Wilderness Lodge Outdoor Kitchen, as this trio of dishes is on par with what you could order at Artist Point–and we’re talking the old school Signature Restaurant, not the new Story Book Princess Dining. That’s about the highest praise we can give a food booth.

We go back and forth as to whether this or nearby EPCOT Sunshine Griddle is the best booth. (More taste-testing will be necessary!) Either way, it’s a tremendous 1-2 punch, and we’d highly recommend starting over here, ordering the entire menus at both, and then bouncing over to Honey Bee-stro and doing the same there. While other Outdoor Kitchens have solid items here and there, the World Showcase lineup is not nearly as strong from top-to-bottom as this trio. All of these offer excellent and ambitious cuisine at relatively fair (by Walt Disney World standards) prices. Do not pass them up!

Check out our Outdoor Kitchen Booth Menus & Food Photos at EPCOT International Flower & Garden Festival post if you want to see and read more about every menu this year. You’ll also want to read our full Guide to the 2022 EPCOT International Flower & Garden Festival before you go to get an idea of what to do, strategy for the festival, photos of the topiaries and floral displays, and much more!

Planning a Walt Disney World trip? Learn about hotels on our Walt Disney World Hotels Reviews page. For where to eat, read our Walt Disney World Restaurant Reviews. To save money on tickets or determine which type to buy, read our Tips for Saving Money on Walt Disney World Tickets post. Our What to Pack for Disney Trips post takes a unique look at clever items to take. For what to do and when to do it, our Walt Disney World Ride Guides will help. For comprehensive advice, the best place to start is our Walt Disney World Trip Planning Guide for everything you need to know!

YOUR THOUGHTS

What do you think of the Farmers Feast food booth? Have you tried any of the food items at this Outdoor Kitchen? What did you like or dislike? Portion-size or quality-wise, did you have better or worse luck than us with what you ordered? Questions we can help you answer? Hearing your feedback–even when you disagree with us–is both interesting to us and helpful to other readers, so please share your thoughts below in the comments!

12 Responses to “Wilderness Lodge Outdoor Kitchen at the 2022 Epcot Flower & Garden Festival?!”
  1. Lorraine April 26, 2022
  2. Chris D March 27, 2022
  3. MrNico March 15, 2022
  4. Melissa C April 6, 2021
  5. Monica Nelson March 6, 2021
    • Monica Nelson March 6, 2021
    • Tom Bricker March 6, 2021
  6. DebC March 5, 2021
  7. Jason March 5, 2021
    • Tom Bricker March 5, 2021
  8. Drew March 5, 2021
    • Tom Bricker March 5, 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.